Caritas Award

The Sister Eileen Bradshaw Caritas Award



The Sister Eileen Bradshaw Caritas Award is presented to an East Orange High School alumnae in recognition of a great example of charity in action.



To be eligible to receive the award a nominee must have been a student at EOCH and must be available to accept it. Unsuccessful nominees may be nominated again in the future. Detailed information on the nomination process, the selection criteria and a nomination form can be downloaded using this link.

Past Recipients of the Award are listed below. Please click on the links to see a brief bio.

Award Year 2005 Nancy Clark, MD, Class of 1969

Award Year 2006 Rosemary T. McFadden, Esq. Class of 1996

Award Year 2007 Kathleen Crotty, Class of 1962

Award Year 2008  Patricia Freda Pietrobon, PhD. Class of 1973

Award Year 2009  Virginia Daire Loewe, Esq. Class of 1964

Award Year 2010   Maureen Balsamo Mould, MS, Class of 1970

Award Year 2011  Mary Boyle Fleck, Ed.D. Class of 1970

Award Year 2012  Maryanne Ciuba Carragher, Class of 1975

Award Year 2014  Sheila Lenihan Walsh, APRN, BC, MA, Class of 1965

Award Year 2015   Cecilia “Cece” Cunningham, Class of 1965

Award Year 2016  Donna Freda Dwyre, Class of 1972

Award Year 2017  Mary Anne McDonald, Esq. Class of 1975

Award Year 2018  Marianne Holler, Esq. Class of 1977